The Gut Health Diet Plan: Recipes to Restore Digestive Health and Boost Wellbeing

 

cover85384-mediumThis is a great, comprehensive book on changing your diet to improve your health from the gut out. I have struggled with dietary issues for many years and have tried every diet under the sun to improve my health. Bailey’s approach is one of the best. In the beginning chapters, she details what you should eat/avoid and why. The why is the most important aspect.
When I first started removing certain foods from my diet, I hated it. They were perfectly “normal” foods and were even things that were considered part of a “well balanced” diet. Once I started to find out all the ways these foods actually harm me, I stopped craving them. Before I eat something bad for me I stop and think “is it worth it?” and usually my answer is no. Bailey’s book gives you the facts to help you make these decisions too.
The best part, of course, is the delicious recipes that make healthy food more appetizing. They are delicious and great for healing your gut. I must warn the newbies though, you will need a kitchen scale. Most of the recipes are in grams/ounces versus cups. You will have to weigh your ingredients, but that is more accurate anyway. There were also a few ingredients that even I did not keep stocked in my pantry.
Overall, this is a great book for those of us with health issues!
Disclaimer: I received this book for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. I was not monetarily compensated for my review and all my opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

