A Reckless Promise – Review

A Reckless Promise (The Little Season #3) + bonus storyA Reckless Promise (The Little Season #3) + bonus story by Kasey Michaels

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A fun romantic read. Darby makes “a reckless promise” to a friend on the battlefield and several years later, he has to make good on that promise. It is your typical rogue-gets-reformed story, but I enjoyed it all the same. The characters were likable and ending is sweet. What more can you ask for in a historical romance? I also didn’t feel like I should have read the other books in the series first, as everything was well explained. This book could definitely stand alone. That being said, I would still like to read the other books, since I liked this one so much.
Disclaimer: I received this book for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. I was not monetarily compensated for my review and all my opinions are my own.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

